return to octavia city picture

Be sure to listen to my short story “Ninja Fishing” tonight during a live broadcast on GTownradio.com. It’s part of the wonderful event created by Black Tribbles to celebrate original tales of Afrofuturism on Octavia City. (Named after Octavia E. Butler of course!)

I’m really excited because it will be the first time for me to hear one of my short stories read out loud (not by me).

If you miss the live broadcast, be sure to catch the podcast later. And please share. The exciting thing happening now with black writers of speculative fiction is that they are putting out their own material and not waiting for mainstream/white publishers to come discover us.

Enjoy!

p.s. I really need to write more blog entries. My other blog page was full of stuff, but I’ve been writing, so that’s a good thing!

